sobota, 16 października 2021

Debiut ZETAR do odsłuchu


Today, sci-fi black/death metallers Zetar stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album, Devouring Darkness, at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on October 15th via Spirit Coffin Publishing, hear Zetar's Devouring Darkness in its entirety exclusively HERE.

The artist's ethos also seeks to capture the true, tangible essence of heavy metal recordings to some degree, choosing to forego muddy down-tuning, direct-input recording, and any artificial pace-keeping: "Overall, I wanted the album to have a bit of a nasty, gritty, filthy, underground vibe to it. I didn’t want it to be too clean, sanitized, and sterile like a lot of 'perfect'-sounding modern extreme metal albums. I believe metal should have some of that element, though it shouldn’t be a distraction." The result is an out of-this-world yet entirely carbon-based species of black/death metal.

Hear all of it for yourself exclusively HERE, courtesy of Preorder info can be found HERE at Zetar's Bandcamp. Cover artwork, courtesy of Bruce Pennington, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Zetar's Devouring Darkness

1. Devouring Darkness
2. Return to Talos IV (The Cage)
3. Demons of Darkness and Air
4. Portal Six-Three
5. Lights of Zetar
6. Landru
7. Orbital Decay
8. Ardra (Great Deceiver)

Brak komentarzy:

Prześlij komentarz

Uwaga: tylko uczestnik tego bloga może przesyłać komentarze.