piątek, 22 października 2021

Debiut RÖKKR w grudniu


Today, Chaos Records announces December 10th as the international release date for the striking debut album of America's Rökkr, self-titled Rökkr, on CD format.

Rökkr was conceived and executed in 2011 by Kyle House, who currently maintains Decrepisy and Serpents of Dawn and previously was a member of Acephalix, Vastum, and Necrot among others. Heavily influenced by Nordland-era Bathory, Tolkien, and Thin Lizzy with death-grunts to tell the tale, House here is joined by Adam Perry of Vastum on drums, and together they recorded Rökkr's self-tilted first album with Jeff Davis before his tragic and untimely death. Mixing and mastering was handled by Greg Wilkinson of Earhammer fame.

Massive and majestic in its sound and scope, Rökkr is a concept album and a soundtrack to a journey deep within the mountain's eye. Rökkr explore the darkest parts of the psyche and what lives in the shadows in the deep, all through symbolism and mythology that connects to roots beyond this lifetime and gives a sense of meaning to the chaos of the endless wheel of birth and death. Beyond thought, beyond form, endless nothing within: this is Rökkr's titanic debut album, and vastly more...

Into the winter of the soul.
Into the ice.
Foreverblack meadow, embrace new dawn, on raven's wing,
Hear winter's song.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track "Oath of Blood" HERE at Chaos Records' Bandcamp. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Rökkr's Rökkr
1. Ravens Wing [3:12]
2. Oath of Blood [6:45]
3. Blackest Dawn [7:10]
4. Into the Ice [7:02]
5. Winter [10:22]

Brak komentarzy:

Prześlij komentarz

Uwaga: tylko uczestnik tego bloga może przesyłać komentarze.